Council

The Mayor is the presiding officer of the Town Council and is responsible for appointing individuals to Boards and Committees, subject to the approval of Town Council.

Town Council is responsible for several key functions, including:

  • Initiating, amending and adopting Town bylaws;
  • Approving contracts, purchases and agreements;
  • Approval of capital and operating budgets;
  • Determining mill rates for the municipal portion of property taxes;
  • Exercising all discretionary powers of the Town, both legislative and executive;
  • Providing direction to Town Administration through the Clerk;
  • Stewardship of public assets; and
  • Regulating and controlling land development within the Town limits.

Town Council for 2014 - 2018

RENFREW TOWN COUNCIL

Mayor Don Eady
(Back row from left to right)
Councillors Tom Sidney, Councillor Kate Windle, Reeve Peter Emon, Councillor Arlene Jamieson, Councillor Mike Coulas, Councillor Andrew Evans

The Town is governed and managed by the following Elected Councillors:

Don Eady, Mayor

phone: 613-432-4848
deady@renfrew.ca


Peter Emon, Reeve

phone: 613-432-4848
pemon@renfrew.ca


Arlene Jamieson, Councillor

phone: 613-432-4848
ajamieson@renfrew.ca


Tom Sidney, Councillor

phone: 613-432-4848
tsidney@renfrew.ca


Kate Windle, Councillor

phone: 613-432-4848
kwindle@renfrew.ca


Andrew Evans, Councillor

phone: 613-432-4848
aevans@renfrew.ca


Mike Coulas, Councillor

phone: 613-432-4848
mcoulas@renfrew.ca